Project

General

Profile

Bug #14288

Deleted techniques still visible in Directives library

Added by Krzysztof Pogłodziński 6 months ago. Updated about 2 months ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
N/A
Assignee:
-
Category:
Web - Technique editor
Target version:
Pull Request:
Severity:
Minor - inconvenience | misleading | easy workaround
User visibility:
Operational - other Techniques | Rudder settings | Plugins
Effort required:
Small
Priority:
45
Tags:

Description

Steps to reproduce:
1. Create custom technique
2. Save it
3. Delete that technique
4. Goto "Configuration Policy -> Directives"

Result:
Deleted technique is visible in "Directive library" tree.

Expected result:
If technique is not being used by any directive it should be deleted from "Directive library" during deletion from "Technique library".

Current workaround:
Delete unused technique from "Settings -> Active Tree".

Proposed solution:
Deletion of technique should trigger action: "Check if technique is being used by any directive - if not , delete technique from directive library".
To keep system coherent, deletion of last directive of technique should trigger action: "Check if technique still exist Technique library - if not , delete technique from directive library".

History

#1

Updated by François ARMAND 4 months ago

  • Tags set to community

Sorry for the mmissed feedback I can't agree more with both your analysis and proposed decision process.

#2

Updated by François ARMAND 4 months ago

  • Target version set to 5.0.10
  • Effort required set to Small
  • Priority changed from 32 to 47
#3

Updated by Vincent MEMBRÉ 3 months ago

  • Target version changed from 5.0.10 to 5.0.11
  • Priority changed from 47 to 46
#4

Updated by Vincent MEMBRÉ 3 months ago

  • Target version changed from 5.0.11 to 5.0.12
#5

Updated by Vincent MEMBRÉ about 2 months ago

  • Target version changed from 5.0.12 to 5.0.13
  • Priority changed from 46 to 45

Also available in: Atom PDF