Project

General

Profile

Bug #16233

Incorrect message on import

Added by Florian Heigl 9 months ago. Updated 10 days ago.

Status:
In progress
Priority:
N/A
Category:
Technique editor - UI/UX
Target version:
Pull Request:
Severity:
Minor - inconvenience | misleading | easy workaround
User visibility:
Getting started - demo | first install | Technique editor and level 1 Techniques
Effort required:
Priority:
45

Description

When importing a technique exported by NCF
NCF says: "This technique has been deleted while you were away" (...you can now click save to save)

This message is incorrect, unless we really restore a deleted technique from an export after someone deleted it while we were away.

That is not the common case. Meaning, in the common case we're suconsciously told to not trust the editor.

Maybe it is possible to change the message to one that is more ambiguous, but also covers more cases.


Related issues

Has duplicate ncf - Bug #17870: Incoherent message when importing a techniqueRejectedActions
#1

Updated by François ARMAND about 1 month ago

  • Assignee set to Elaad FURREEDAN
  • Target version set to 6.1.2
  • Priority changed from 50 to 45

The message should be different for imported techniques and one that were deleted by an other user.

I propose:

This technique was imported but isn't saved yet. Please click on save button to do so.
#2

Updated by François ARMAND about 1 month ago

  • Has duplicate Bug #17870: Incoherent message when importing a technique added
#3

Updated by Raphael GAUTHIER about 1 month ago

  • Status changed from New to In progress
  • Assignee changed from Elaad FURREEDAN to Raphael GAUTHIER
#4

Updated by Vincent MEMBRÉ 21 days ago

  • Target version changed from 6.1.2 to 6.1.3
#5

Updated by François ARMAND 10 days ago

  • Target version changed from 6.1.3 to 6.1.4

Also available in: Atom PDF